Step arts.

The entire creative path of Anatoly Silov can be divided into several stages.

Monumental art
The path to art began in 1963, when the 25-year-old Anatoly entered the Moscow Textile Institute at the Faculty of Applied Arts. He studied dashingly - twice jumped ov...
The path to art began in 1963, when the 25-year-old Anatoly entered the Moscow Textile Institute at the Faculty of Applied Arts. He studied dashingly - twice jumped over the courses, taking examinations externally and presenting all the jobs.
Tapestry
From the turn of the 1970s to the 1980s, the "tapestry period" in the work of Silov sets in. At first, they are major works on the given topic for exhibitions and publ...
From the turn of the 1970s to the 1980s, the "tapestry period" in the work of Silov sets in. At first, they are major works on the given topic for exhibitions and public interiors: "The Horseman of the Revolution", "The Legend of Cheboksary", "Commonwealth in Space"
Decorative Painting
A new stage, an amazing creative take-off of the artist, falls on the 90s. Creativity Silov has already been determined in art criticism as an avant-garde. Achieve suc...
A new stage, an amazing creative take-off of the artist, falls on the 90s. Creativity Silov has already been determined in art criticism as an avant-garde. Achieve success with the Russian public is very difficult, although we had the brightest representatives of avant-garde art.
Social Art
Before us - not only the sad history of the last decades of our former Fatherland and political actuality, but also the ability to understand and interpret on the canv...
Before us - not only the sad history of the last decades of our former Fatherland and political actuality, but also the ability to understand and interpret on the canvas universal values that are close and comprehensible to the whole human race, regardless of nations and classes.
Surrealism
The art of Anatoly Silov was enriched in numerous travels by the feeling of spaciousness, movement and special, "unearthly" lighting. The impudence of penetrating beyo...
The art of Anatoly Silov was enriched in numerous travels by the feeling of spaciousness, movement and special, "unearthly" lighting. The impudence of penetrating beyond the visible, the certainty of form and, at the same time, the poetic expression of expression, reflect the artist's deep understanding of the world.
African period
The victory in the contest of the Chicago Institute of Painting allowed Silov to take part in an international creative expedition around the countries of North Africa...
The victory in the contest of the Chicago Institute of Painting allowed Silov to take part in an international creative expedition around the countries of North Africa. Thus, a series of realistic paintings on African motifs was born.
Nepal
An important page in the creative biography of Anatoly Silov, - says the candidate of art criticism Yu.Viktorov, - was a trip to Nepal.
An important page in the creative biography of Anatoly Silov, - says the candidate of art criticism Yu.Viktorov, - was a trip to Nepal.
Sweden
In 1997, in the creative biography of Anatoly Alexandrovich, a new bright page was opened, connected with the trips to Scandinavia.
In 1997, in the creative biography of Anatoly Alexandrovich, a new bright page was opened, connected with the trips to Scandinavia.
Portrait
Being an artist of arts and crafts, Silov chooses bright types for his portraits
Being an artist of arts and crafts, Silov chooses bright types for his portraits
Landscape
Interest of the general public to the landscape in painting is huge, because here opens the unfolded panorama of the country.
Interest of the general public to the landscape in painting is huge, because here opens the unfolded panorama of the country.
Gods of ancient civilizations
In the last ten years, peering at my work, I come to the conclusion that it is not enough to write what is seen or seen.
In the last ten years, peering at my work, I come to the conclusion that it is not enough to write what is seen or seen.

The Art of Anatoly Silov

When trying to refer the work of Anatoly Silov to any existing (or existing before) directions, the researcher is most likely doomed to failure. With all its diversity, this art is very monolithic and self-sufficient. All kinds of experiments in drawing, in color coexist here with a powerful academic tradition, in some works being the necessary framework. The literary component, even if we have a program thing before us, does not matter much-it is so original and unique that the master presents everything that his inspiration relates to. And, at the same time, the artist is completely alien to the "experiment for the sake of experiment," and the originality of his art can only be explained by the originality of the talent, capable of surprising even the sophisticated spectator of the early twenty-first century. Similarly, this art does not fit into the framework of any of the "national schools" - again, because of its scale and diversity. Rather, it conveys a general picture of the modern world in which the boundaries of civilizations are shifted, and artistic traditions, constantly intertwining, give birth to new harmonies, which may be comprehended by the masters of the future. In this case, the art of Anatoly Silov is the beginning of a new tradition - if, of course, someone will be able to continue this tradition.

But, in the end, as Leonid Martynov says, "schools are for schoolchildren," and the art we are writing about is too new and significant to fit in some pre-de...

Reade more

(Timothy Zhivotovsky)

My works .

News of the "Academy of Arts" .

All news

Exhibitions .

Contacts.



  • anatoly@silov.ru


  • skype: anatoly.silov

Your message has been sent.

Please enter correct email address and message must be more than one letter.

Этапы творчества.

Весь творческий путь Анатолия Силова можно разделить на несколько этапов.

Монументальное искусство
Путь в искусстве начался в 1963 году, когда 25-летний Анатолий поступил в Московский текстильный институт на факультет прикладного искусства. Учился лихо - два раза пе...
Путь в искусстве начался в 1963 году, когда 25-летний Анатолий поступил в Московский текстильный институт на факультет прикладного искусства. Учился лихо - два раза перепрыгивал через курсы, сдавая экзамены экстерном и представляя все положенные работы. Учиться было у кого - Д.Н. Домогацкий, В.А. Почиталов, сын известного скульптора М.Г. Манизера, прекрасный педагог, Г.М. Манизер, цветовик профессор Яворский. Были, конечно, и моменты разочарования, когда хотелось все бросить. Поддержал его в трудную минуту профессор В.Н. Козлов, просматривавший очередные работы и твердо заявивший: «Выйдет художник».
Гобелены
С рубежа 1970 - 80-х годов наступает «гобеленный период» в творчестве Силова. Вначале это идут крупные работы на заданную тематику для выставок и общественных интерьер...
С рубежа 1970 - 80-х годов наступает «гобеленный период» в творчестве Силова. Вначале это идут крупные работы на заданную тематику для выставок и общественных интерьеров: «Всадник революции», «Сказание о Чебоксарах», «Содружество в космосе» (в память совместного полета «Союз-Аполлон»), «Мир детям», гобелен-триптих «Люди Чувашии» (с портретами В.И. Чапаева, космонавта А.Г. Николаева, поэтов К. Иванова, М. Сеспеля и П. Хузангая, художника А. Кокеля и др.), «Была война» и т.д. Большинство из них строится по композиционным законам монументального искусства с его совмещением разновременных действий, происходящих в разных пространствах и общим стремлением «удержать плоскость», т.е. не создавать перспективных иллюзий.
Декоративная живопись
Новый этап, удивительный творческий взлет художника, приходится на 90-е годы. Творчество Силова уже определилось в искусствоведческих кругах как авангардное. Достичь у...
Новый этап, удивительный творческий взлет художника, приходится на 90-е годы. Творчество Силова уже определилось в искусствоведческих кругах как авангардное. Достичь успеха у российской публики весьма сложно, хотя именно у нас были ярчайшие представители авангардного искусства.
Соц-Арт
Перед нами - не только печальная история последних десятилетий нашего бывшего Отечества и политическая злободневность, но и умение понимать и интерпретировать на полот...
Перед нами - не только печальная история последних десятилетий нашего бывшего Отечества и политическая злободневность, но и умение понимать и интерпретировать на полотне общечеловеческие ценности, близкие и понятные для всего рода людского, вне зависимости от наций и классов.
Сюрреализм
Искусство Анатолия Силова обогатилось в многочисленных путешествиях ощущением простора, движением и особенным, «нездешним» освещением. Дерзость проникновения за предел...
Искусство Анатолия Силова обогатилось в многочисленных путешествиях ощущением простора, движением и особенным, «нездешним» освещением. Дерзость проникновения за пределы видимого, уверенность формы и, одновременно, поэтизированность выражения отражают глубокое миропонимание художника.
Африканский период
Победа в конкурсе Чикагского института живописи позволила Силову принять участие в международной творческой экспедиции по странам Северной Африки. Так родился цикл реа...
Победа в конкурсе Чикагского института живописи позволила Силову принять участие в международной творческой экспедиции по странам Северной Африки. Так родился цикл реалистических картин на африканские мотивы.
Непал
Важной страницей в творческой биографии Анатолия Силова, — считает кандидат искусствоведения Ю.В.Викторов, — стала поездка в Непал.
Важной страницей в творческой биографии Анатолия Силова, — считает кандидат искусствоведения Ю.В.Викторов, — стала поездка в Непал.
Швеция
В 1997 году в творческой биографии Анатолия Александровича открылась новая яркая страница, связанная с поездками в Скандинавию.
В 1997 году в творческой биографии Анатолия Александровича открылась новая яркая страница, связанная с поездками в Скандинавию.
Портрет
Являясь художником декоративно-прикладного искусства, Силов выбирает яркие типажи для своих портретов
Являясь художником декоративно-прикладного искусства, Силов выбирает яркие типажи для своих портретов
Пейзаж
Интерес широкой общественности к пейзажу в живописи огромен, потому что здесь открывается развёрнутая панорама страны.
Интерес широкой общественности к пейзажу в живописи огромен, потому что здесь открывается развёрнутая панорама страны.
Боги древних цивилизаций
В последние десять лет, вглядываясь в свои работы, прихожу к выводу, что мало писать виденное или зримое.
В последние десять лет, вглядываясь в свои работы, прихожу к выводу, что мало писать виденное или зримое.

Искусство Анатолия Cилова

При попытке отнести творчество Анатолия Силова к какому-либо из существующих ныне (либо существовавших прежде) направлений, исследователь, скорее всего, обречен на неудачу. При всем своем разнообразии это искусство весьма монолитно и самодостаточно. Всевозможные эксперименты в рисунке, в колорите сосуществуют здесь с мощной академической традицией, в некоторых работах являющейся необходимым каркасом. Литературная составляющая, даже если перед нами программная вещь, особого значения не имеет – настолько своеобразно и неповторимо преподносит мастер всё, чего касается его вдохновение. И, вместе с тем, художнику совершенно чужд "эксперимент ради эксперимента", а оригинальность его искусства может быть объяснена только оригинальностью дарования, способного удивить даже искушенного зрителя начала двадцать первого века. Точно также не укладывается это искусство в рамки какой-нибудь из "национальных школ" – опять же, в силу своей масштабности и разнообразия. Скорее, оно передает общую картину современного мира, в котором границы цивилизаций смещены, а художественные традиции, постоянно переплетаясь, рождают новые гармонии, постигать которые, возможно, придется мастерам будущего. В таком случае, искусство Анатолия Силова является началом новой традиции – если, конечно, появится тот, кому по силам будет эту традицию продолжить.

Но, в конце концов, как говорим Леонид Мартынов, "школы – для школьников", а искусство, о котором мы пишем, слишком ново и значительно, чтобы поместится ...

Читать дальше

(Тимофей Животовский)

Мои работы .

Новости "Академии художеств" .

Все новости

Выставки .

Контакты.



  • anatoly@silov.ru


  • skype: anatoly.silov

Ваше сообщение отправлено.

Пожалуйста введите корректные email адрес и сообщение должно быть больше одной буквы.